Find, Search, Reprint, Submit Articles For Free

Here is what God of Cricket feels on MS Dhoni’s Omission from T20I Squad against Windies and Australia

For the first time ever, MS Dhoni has been omitted from the three-match Twenty20 International series against the Windies and Australia. MS Dhoni's omission from the Indian T20I squad has created various questions on the selector's decisions.

Dhoni’s fans think that MS Dhoni is out of form in few matches in recent times that made the selectors do so. On the other hand, Dhoni said that he wanted Rishabh Pant to get more opportunities in the shortest format of the game. So he decided to quit his spot for the youngster.

On Dhoni’s omission, Sachin Tendulkar said, "I don’t know what’s the mindset of the selectors is & I haven’t looked to influence anyone by giving opinions as what happens in dressing room & between captain, coach & selectors should stay within them," He further added, “Whatever they are planning whatever decisions are taken should be in the best interest in the nation."

Master Blaster also had an opinion regarding upcoming India’s tour to Australia. He told that Indian team under Virat Kohli has got what it takes to win a series in Australia. He further told that possibly it’s Team India’s best chance to go out there and beat Australia. If one can see the Australia teams in the past and compare them to this one, then India has a perfect chance.

Sachin Tendulkar was himself a part of many memorable matches in Australian soil. In 2003, he was a part of the Indian team under Sourav Ganguly that drew a Test series. In Perth, Sachin was also a part of the controversial Test series under MS Dhoni where India won a famous Test match.

The India vs Australia tour is one of the cut-throat rivalries in cricket. The tour is scheduled from 21 November 2018 to 18 January 2018. The tour will consist of 3 Twenty20 Internationals, 4 Test matches, and 3 One Day Internationals.

India’s T20I squad as announced includes Virat Kohli as Captain, Rohit Sharma as Vice Captain, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul , Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav and Khaleel Ahmed.

The first T20I will be played at The Gabba, Brisbane on 21st November 2018. The second T20I will be played on 23rd November in Melbourne and 3rd T20I on 25th November in Sydney.

India’s Test Squad as announced includes Virat Kohli, Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Parthiv Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

The 4 Tests are scheduled as 1st Test from 6th to 10th December in Adelaide, 2nd Test from 14th to 18th December in Perth, 3rd Test from 26th to 30th December in Melbourne and 4th Test from 3rd to 7th January in Sydney.

Australia Team Squad has not been announced yet.


Sachin Tendulkar , Sourav Ganguly , India vs Australia


Cricadium is a one-stop platform for all the ardent cricket fans around the world. It is run by the people who eat and sleep cricket. If you are also amazed by the beautiful game of cricket, Cricadium is the place for you.

Author's articles

Other articles